-->
Hallo! Zdrastuy!안녕하세요! And all those other greeting pleasantries; How is everyone doing today? As for me, I'm a little stressed out and don't know if my husband is annoying me because I am so stressed out or if it's because I'm having one of those days where my blood starts boiling when I look at him?
Are you married? If so, tell me, am I the only one that feels this way or are there a band of wives that can join forces with me in agreement? So today is an okay day so far, there really isn't anything going on, except that I have a VERY IMPORTANT group interview that I'm trying to build my self confidence up about, but other than that, there is absolutely nothing going on today. As always we have our nephew, because we are watching him to help out with the bills and such and today before his nap, he decided to be a little stinker and throw our remote control behind the couch because we didn't want to change the channel from the movie that we were in the middle of watching to his music station so he can dance. Of course we got mad at him and I tried sending him to his playroom, because frankly, I didn't want to deal with his terrible 2's today. But he ran right back out after me and threw himself on the ground having a tantrum and when my husband and I ignored his inappropriate behaviour, he decided to go to the table where his juice box was and looked right at us with a mischievous look on his face and right as we yelled "NO!" He turned his juice box upside down and squeezed it onto our carpet. Now in this situation, I of course would have immediately of got him by the hand and put him on time out, but what did my husband do? He grabbed the juice box out of his hand, scolded him by telling him "Don't do that!" and went right back to watching t.v. I really wasn't in the mood to deal with either of them, so I let it go and our nephew sometime later fell asleep.
After literally laying on the couch ALL morning, I decided to get off and move around so I cleaned out my closet and went to visit my cousin to see if she wanted any of my old work clothes, since I figured that I wouldn't be entering into an office job anytime soon. When I got back, I walked in and the house was still filthy from this mornings breakfast, the chair that our nephew threw on the floor was still down, everywhere I looked it was absolutely FILTHY!! Where was my husband? Still on the couch playing video games!!! So I was like, WHATEVER, didn't say anything, started picking up everything, washing the dishes and so forth without a word, but then it happened....
I was almost done washing the dishes and I kept wondering why the water wasn't going down the drain right away? I figured it was because the stopper was there, so when I got down to a reasonable pile, I put my hand down there to remove the stopper, but it wasn't there? It was to the side and there was food in the drain!!!!! Ooooohhhhh I flipped!!! I'm sorry, maybe I have OCD or I'm anal retentive, but with the way the house looked, our nephews earlier behaviour and watching my husband sit on the couch like everything was fine, while I play maid just made me so MAD!!! I started nagging at him, "How many times, did I tell you NOT to throw food in the sink?!! It's not like we have a garbage disposal anymore (our old apartment had one) I'm sorry darling, but we don't have that luxury anymore and when this sink clogs, who do you think is going to be the one to have to pay for it?" EVERY SINGLE TIME!!! HOW HARD IS IT TO PICK UP AFTER YOURSELF!!!" All I can hear, from my husband in the other room was to "shut up" and if I "didn't have anything to say to keep my mouth shut!!" OOOOhhhh that just made my blood level go even higher up a notch. " Oh no, I have A LOT to say, which is why I'm opening my mouth! It's so easy for you to make the mess, but where are you when it's time to clean it up? You freakin dirty the stove and just walk away and leave it, you throw food in the sink and can't throw it away, EVERY ROOM you walk into you make a mess and I'M THE ONE WHO HAS TO CLEAN IT UP!! I feel sorry for when I get a job, because apparently I have to work all day and then come home and clean? My husbands sarcastic response, " yes that's exactly what is going to happen," and for every nagging comment I made afterwards, his response was, "Shut up!"
I swear sometimes, I want to take all of our electronic devices outside into a field and beat them with a baseball bat, but then I come back to reality and realize that if I didn't have my computer, I wouldn't get to talk to you all every night! Siiiggggghhhh, I'm pretty sure I'm not the only wife out there with this problem, I mean don't get me wrong, I have a wonderful husband who cooks me breakfast and stuff, but when it comes to helping clean up the mess, or set up house or anything, all of a sudden he's lost in video games, T.V. and the Internet!! Aarrrrrrgggghhh, don't mind me, I'm just venting, I actually locked myself in our room with the excuse that I'm blogging you all, because I swear if I go out there and take another look around, I'm probably going to flip out again!! It makes me mad to think that I have to nag in order to get anything done or yell and scream to get his attention and then our husbands get mad at us for nagging and screaming at them all the time?! I'm sorry, but when I got married, I wanted to be his wife, not his mother!! But I guess that's marriage huh? When men look for their mates, they are actually looking for someone to take their mother's place (psychology 101). So who's going to win the messy house battle and clean it up? Guess we will have to find out next time, because I just heard him and our nephew put a chair up against the door with my husband telling our nephew, "There, so the crazy monster doesn't escape!" Gotta admit, it made me laugh, so I guess he's forgiven and at that I bid you all A Dieu.......

No comments:
Post a Comment