Thursday, August 29, 2013

If husbands want to survive another day..then read this


Husbands, do you have the kind of wives where you had a loooong day at the office and you come home and they are acting irratically, yelling at you and cursing you out? Did you go to a sports event that went into overtime and when you receive calls from your wife you ignore them until after the game.. because well... you're at a sports even, you need to focus on the game, not whats going on at home? Does she for an unknown reason start texting and calling you when you're out on the road even though you told her you were going to be back about an hour ago? 

If you answered yes to any of these questions, well let me tell you a secret to avoiding all the drama and making your wife be as cool as a cucumber when she sees you.  CALL HER!!!!! If you're going to have a looooooonnnggg day at the office and you're not going to be home on time, how about giving her a courtesy call and let her know you're running late! If you are going to a sports event and YOU KNOW you're going to be longer getting home, then you said you were..geeee I don't know...HOW ABOUT CALL HER and let her know??!!!!!!!!! 

The things that you don't seem to understand is if your wife is anything like me, and you told her you're going to be home at a certain time, most likely she has made plans and probably cooked dinner and made an intricate itinerary circled around the whole time that you said you were going to be home and when you DON'T have the common respect to call her and let her know the original plan changed and instead you leave her waiting and wondering with a million and one thoughts running through her head.....

then guess what..she is most likely going to be either REALLY mad or if she's like me, she is most likely going to turn into a big huge scary monster that if cornered and you don't have something nice to throw at her to diffuse the situation, she will most likely chew and spit you out. So husbands, take my advice, I'm not telling you this because I just want to talk about it..I'm telling you because I care about you and your marriage...so just think of her next time you want to take your time coming home.....until next time my beloved <3 

       
P.S.: FlowersFast.com- Send Flowers Fast! Click here!

Monday, August 26, 2013

Gas is a Natural Thing!

I was recently on facebook when I came across the funniest meme and it reminded me of two stories that I would like to share with all of you beloved. The meme went like this:

One day I had to fart really bad, but I was in the middle of class, so I got the idea that if I drop my book and fart at the same time, no one would notice.  So I dropped my book on the ground and everyone looked at me and then I farted really loud.

Did you laugh?  I know I did and I needed to.  Lately, I've been feeling like I'm in a trance and I just can't get out of it, but I read that and it made me laugh and I thought I would share.  But it reminded me of this one time when I was in Junior High School and right in the middle of class, one of my classmates just let one rip REALLY LOUD and everyone took a moment in silence and disbelief, but when we seen how red his face was, we all busted out laughing so hard!! Luckily, we were in science class and the teacher took the opportunity to teach us about how natural flatulence is and so on and so forth.  I can't believe I remember that one moment in time, that must of been really important if I remembered it more than 15 years later.

10 years later when I was grown and in the business world, I was sitting in a meeting in a circle, really close to my co-workers.  I knew I shouldn't of had that ice cream for desert at lunch, because I'm lactose intolerant, but I didn't know we were going to have a meeting so I took the chance.  As I'm pretty sure you realized where this story is heading, my stomache started feeling funny and making weird noises, but I couldn't do anything about it, because the more I tried to squeeze it in, the worse it got and well.....yeah  It was a loud one.  Luckily, my co-workers were respectful enough to pretend it didn't happen....but boy was my face red!!!  But hey..Flatulence is a natural thing!!!......Hopefully, this brought atleast a smile to your face today...Until next time my friends because my stomache is starting to make funny noises....

Friday, August 16, 2013

The joys of having children

Given I don't have children of my own...yet....I thought I'd share this silly story.

I was feeling pretty grumpy and inconvenienced earlier and really wasn't in the mood for anything, but we picked up our two year old nephew so he could spend the night at our house and we were on our way home, when he saw McDonalds. Like all American toddlers, he recognized the arches and got really excited, "DONALD'S!!!!!!! DONALD'S!!!!!!" Since we still needed to feed him dinner, we stopped, but went through the drive thru since it was late. 


He was so excited and we got to the first window and paid and started driving to the second window, when he became nervous and his eyes got really big and concerned and he started asking, " fries??!!!" Fries??!!!" 
So I had to explain to him that we paid in 
the first window and now we have to drive to the second window to get the food and he still seemed confused so he asked, "why?" So I told him, "because they don't want to mix the food with the money because that's just unsanitary," so again he asked, "why?!" So I told him, "because it's easier that way" and he asked, "why?" By now I figured he was just messing with me so I told him, it's so traffic can flow faster and the cars can just drive through and yet again he asked, "why?" So by now I had no more answers to give and I just said, " because!" At which he replied, "why?" So again I said , "because" at which he replied, "why?" And we went on like this for about a minute, until he got confused as to who was saying why and who was saying cause? Hahaha, the whole time my husband was laughing at us from the front seat and telling me, he never thought he would ever hear that conversation?! We all laughed and in that instant, my whole mood changed to nothing but joy. It's crazy how a child changes everything.....until next time


P.S.: Share this with the World.

Tuesday, August 13, 2013

The Good Wife

Have a long day at work from 9 a.m. To 5 p.m.....check, come home wash the car.....check.....feed the pets..check....wash the dishes...check......make dinner...check..clean the house...check....do some laundry..double check!!! Who says wives sit around doing nothing all day??!! 

Also for those wives who just work all day and expect everything to be done for them when they get home....ok I get you, you work hard and when you come home, you just want to sit back, relax and have a beer to unwind from the day, but come on...who are we kidding.....our husbands already do that so if we don't get in gear, our homes will become nothing more than a giant pile of crap!! 

Haha.....don't mind me, I'm just taking a break and trying to convince myself that all my efforts are worth while.....teehee.....okay breaks over...until next time my beloved...

Friday, August 9, 2013

The night I fell in love

So I was sitting on my couch after a long day, eating a bag if chips like a fatty when I got to the bottom of the bag and licked it clean. Now making a frowning face, I turn to my husband and say, "Marko, I ate all my chips!" Without even looking at me, his eyes still on the t.v. He replies, " awwwww, do you want to go buy some more?" He then looks at me with sympathy, I have $4 and some change we can go out and buy some right now?" 

Siiiighhh, it made my heart grow for him double! I don't know if I told you all this story before; I probably  need to check my previous blogs, but before we were married, my husband and I would have long conversations at night on the phone, like all young couples in love. 

One night, we were talking and I had a real bad cold and I told him, "I'm so hungry!!! You know what I can go for right now?" What?" he asked me in a doting voice. " I could really go for a First Street Burger with some fries and a gallon of orange juice, cough....cough, sniffff!" 

"Where is that at?" He asked curiously, " well it's on First Street of course, but its like 10:00 at night so I guess its too late?" I figured he wouldn't do it, but without even hesitating he said okay, I'll see you in an hour. With that, we hung up, but I didn't think he would really do it, but just as he said, an hour later, he called me to say he was at my door and when I opened it, he had a bag of first street burgers and fries and a gallon of orange juice. I was shocked and amazed and that was the night I fell madly in love for the first time in my life.

Sunday, August 4, 2013

Korean BBQ..what a rip off

Don't get me wrong..the food was pretty good. We went as an appreciation for volunteering for an event and I am very grateful for it, because I was surrounded with wonderful people and had a wonderful time.

I never been to a Korean BBQ joint, but always wanted to try it so when I found out we were going to one, I was actually quite excited, but as soon as we sat down, I kinda started wondering about the whole ordeal? We sat down at a table and there was a grill in the middle of the table; now be mindful I never been to a Korean BBQ place before so when I saw it I didn't filter myself, I just right off the bat said....." What do we do, cook it ourselves? Shoot, I can do  this at home for free?!" But then one of the lunch participants looked at me and I realized that's just what we were going to do.

So basically, how Korean BBQ works, is that you order different types of meat and then they bring it to you and you cook it yourself and you just sit there and cook and while you are cooking the meat, they bring you a bunch of sides like salad, kimchee, radish, macaroni salad, noodles, rice, etc. and you just cook the meat and eat as you go. It was a fun experience, I just kept thinking to myself, " are we going to get a discount since we have to cook our meals ourselves?"

That's just me though, I'm cheap what can I say? Can you believe me, the meal was free and yet I still complain...hahaha.....but still, I would think that people go out to eat because they don't want to cook, but I guess this is more of a just hanging out with the gang and cooking kinda of place...so if your looking for a fun place to hang out with friends and cook and eat, then I guess Korean BBQ is a top choice, but if you just want to go and hang out without doing the work, then I say try another place.