Okay there are two things that made me say this yesterday and I thought I should share. First off, I actually wrote this blog yesterday and it was totally awesome, but genius me decided to add a picture at the end and when I went to my photo album to add the picture, I guess it exited me out of the website so I lost everything I wrote!! Arrrrgggghhhh, why didn't I save first??!!! Oh that reminds me, I better save this before I lose this blog too! Whew, okay I think I'm okay now, so on to the second reason why I would say," why would I do that?"
Yesterday I got bored (which pretty much sets the precedence of what's to come, because if you follow me, then you know that anytime I get bored, I usually do something I really shouldn't do, like cut all my hair off or something of that nature). Anyway, getting back to the story, my husband and I got home yesterday and decided to wind down, so my husband started playing his video games and I was pretty out of it because I was doing my training on an obstacle course out in the desert where it was like 100 degrees for work and got heat exhaustion so I didn't care. But after an hour or so of just sitting on the couch waiting for my husband to get off his video games, I got bored and started listening to the voices in my head which said, " you know what would be AWESOME? If you drew a mustache on your refrigerator!" So me being the free spirited, creative person that I am said, " you know what? That WOULD be AWESOME!!" So off I went in search of some markers.
I found my old dry erase markers that I use to use in my old job and figured it would be safe to use and easy to remove afterwards. Just to be on the safe side, I even made a mark and easily removed it from a small corner of the fridge so I said "Cool!" And from there I drew a HUGE mustache across the bottom half of my refrigerator. I was so pleased with myself that I even caught the attention of my husband who was still playing his video games, but took a moment to find out what I was so happy about? I showed him what I did and he half heartedly laughed and told me to take it off. Even though I had fun drawing on my refrigerator, I obeyed my husband and proceeded to remove the drawing, the only problem with that was that it DIDN'T WANT TO COME OFF?!!!!!!!!"
I tried the dry eraser, a dry paper towel, a wet paper towel, a dish scrubber, nail polish remover which only removed like 10% of it, Awesome ( it's a liquid household cleaner which was not so awesome at cleaning this job). I tried just about everything, but nothing worked?! By this time, my husband became peeved and scolded me and told me that I better get online and figure out a way to take it off! I became just as peeved and told him that it's really all HIS FAULT (since I can't blame myself) because if he "would of been spending time and monitoring me, instead of playing his dumb video games, then we wouldn't be in the predicament that we were in!" He gave me a baffled look like, " WHAT?!!" And again informed me that I better take it off. I told him to " Chilax, Count Chocula, it will be gone by tomorrow!" Then I went online and looked up " How to remove dry erase marker from your refrigerator?" Luckily, I wasn't the only person in the world to do this and found a bunch of people saying that the only way to take it off is by soaking a Mr. Clean eraser sponge with nail polish remover.
The next morning, I awoke to my husband yelling at me to get up and demanding that I remove my graffiti! Truth be told, I still was proud of my work and felt that it made our fridge look more well established in its refrigerator life. As if he should have a noble name, like Lord Fridgidaire or something in that nature, but again my husband was not pleased and decided to barrate me like a child and so I decided to act like a teenager and pretended to not care and ignored him while he sat on the kitchen floor cursing my name and trying to scrub the drawing away. To make a long story longer......just kidding, I'm almost to the end! Heehee, okay, I got sidetracked now; where was I? Oh yeah, so we eventually went to the store and bought the recommended sponges and nail polish remover and I came home and I kid you not, as soon as I put the nail polish soaked sponge on the fridge, the stain magically disappeared before my eyes!!! It was truly a miracle I say! I tried wiping it with nail polish remover by itself on a cotton ball, but like I previously stated, it only removed a little bit of it, so I don't know if Mr. Clean is really a genie that grants your cleaning wishes or what, but I am reluctant to report that "Lord Fridgidaire" is no more..........Until next time my beloved (don't draw on your refrigerator with dry erase markers) ;p


No comments:
Post a Comment