Monday, August 31, 2015

College Life

Hello my beloved, how are you all doing?  I just came back from taking a final and all I have to say is that it is in God's hands now! I tried to study so hard, but at the same time, it's hard being an adult, while trying to finish school! Everytime I tried to study, I had a parent calling me to take their kid here, I had to drop one kid off there. I had a toddler begging for my attention, my mother asking me to babysit, while she runs a quick errand and the whole time, I'm like..But I HAVE TO STUDY?! Nope, doesn't matter. When you are a responsible adult, all of a sudden your "To Do list" outshines your priorities.

So there I was a half an hour before class, trying to get as much reading and studying in that I possibly could, before the professor walked in.  Luckily, she had a brief class with us to help put our minds at ease and even gave us a couple of the answers; but then the test started! I felt ok about probably the first 6 or so questions, but then I started getting these questions like:

7.) "Timmy called out "ball" to refer exlusively to his blue ball, what linguistic phonological process is he exhibiting?"

8.) "Timmy called out "ball" to refer exlusively to all blue balls, what linguistic phonological process is he exhibiting?"

9.)"Timmy called out "ball" to refer exlusively to not just blue balls, but all circular objects (shape, eggs, balloon, etc.), what linguistic phonological process is he exhibiting?"


All that I started thinking was, who is this "TIMMY" and what is up with all these "BLUE BALLS?" But I couldn't let a little blue balls questions, distract me, so I kept pushing forward. I started regaining my composer, but then I remembered I was hungry because I didn't eat before the test and now my head is starting to hurt. All I could think was "DANG IT, WHY DIDN'T I EAT BEFORE THE TEST?!!" But still, I kept pushing through to the next questions. Eventually, I just kept telling myself, "When in doubt, choose C." Quite frankly, I'm not that confident about what grade I am going to be getting for this class, but at this point, I will be over joyed if I pass with a C!!!...Until next time....

Friday, August 28, 2015

Maybe it was Jose?

Hello my beloveds! I really should be studying right now, but it was sooooooo HOT today and I'm sooooo tired I don't feel like studying!!  I know, I know, I really need to buckledown and JUST DO IT!! But can I atleast take a little break to tell you about a funny, but kind of mean thing I did today?

So with Halloween around the corner and the nights getting darker and so forth, it's right around the time, the tricksters should start coming out of the woodwork.  I have to admit, I do have a bit of a mean streak in me, especially when it comes to messing with peoples heads, so this was especially enjoyable for me..teeeheeeheee!

It started innocently enough, with my godson spending the night at our house. He was getting ready for bed and I was in the livingroom on my ipad, when he all of a sudden quickly came into the room and told me, "I think this house is haunted?!"  I looked up from what I was doing and wasn't really sure what he said, because he kind of mumbled it, so I said, "What?!" Then my nephew told me that before he went to the bathroom, he was in his room (all our nephews and nieces fight over this extra room that we have, because that's where they stay when they come over, so we just call it all of their rooms) and before he went to take a shower, he noticed the fan was at the end of the desk and was going to fall, so he moved the fan to the middle of the desk and went to take a shower, but after he left the room, he heard a bang and when he went back to check what that sound was, he saw the fan on the floor!!  OOOOOoooohhhh Creepy right? Well for me, I'm used to living in old houses, so it wasn't any surprise to me.  I didn't even bother to look up at him and went back to doing what I was doing and just told him, "maybe it was Jose?"  He stood there kind of dumb founded and asked me, "What do you mean? Who's Jose?!!" I acted very nonchalant about the whole ordeal and was like, "you see my dear godson, where we live now, didn't exist way back when. This was all actually open space and just dirt and metal support beams.  My grandfather was the contractor that built this house and Jose was his second hand man who worked with and for my grandpa.  Jose was also homeless, so he would sleep under this house in the dirt and so my grandfather built this, the way it is now for him, so that he would have a warm place to sleep at night and some say that he never left this place."

I then looked up at him at this point with very serious eyes and looked straight into his for this next part. I even sat straight up and leaned a little closer to him for more dramatic effect and said,"you know, sometimes, when I'm alone here, I see him." My godsons eyes grew double their normal size as I continued.  "Yes, it's true, sometimes, I will just be sitting here on the couch, or I would be doing my chores and then I'll see someone in the hallway or standing in the doorway, and then when I turn and look again, there is no one there." My godson, half believing me, half not, was starting to freak out and responded with, "OH MY GOSH, WHY WOULD YOU TELL ME THAT?!!! NOW I'M NOT GOING TO SLEEP TONIGHT!!!".....I could of stopped there, but that's just not my style; I always need to finish what I start, so I went on." Don't you ever wonder why when you sleep the doors are closed and when you wake up in the morning they are open?" He responded with, "That's because you tuck us in and then leave the door open when you leave?" and I quickly rebut with, "nope, I always close them, because you told me you don't like sleeping with the doors open." He is now officially freaked out and wants to cry, he's twelve years old and is now looking over his shoulder to see if he sees anything supernatural!

On another note, all the above is actually true that I said, so I really wasn't lying to him, but I'm pretty sure there are logical explainations for it all....or is there...DUUUUUuuunnnn Duuunnnnnn DUUUUUUUUUNNNNNN!!!!! Until next time.......

My Dream Car

Lately my husband and I have been window shopping for what our next car would be and we were talking about our dream cars. His of course was an old 47 model T, where mine on the other hand was a 1967 Mustang Fastback. Just thinking about that car gives me feels!! I've always been a mustang girl and if I could have any car out there, without hesitation that's what it would be! Well, actually, I take that back. Although I am and always will be a mustang girl, I think if I could have any car out there, no questions asked, it would definitely be the new 2016 Volvo XC90. That car has a way with words without even saying anything! Have you guys seen it? OMG, look it up! 7 passengers, 400 horsepower, all the high tech gadgets any car enthusiast would enjoy and I could go on but I mean...you just need to see it to drool like I'm doing right now! I see myself driving it whenever I close my eyes. The beautiful thing is that I thought with all the bells and whistles it was going to beat least  an $80k starting price, but it actually starts at only $50k..so you know what I'm going to be asking God for Christmas and my birthday! Until then, I'm happy driving around my Suzi; that right I name my cars!

My very first car was a 1997 Eddie Bauer Ford Explore. I loved that car so much and had so many grand adventures in it! I named him Red, because he was really Burgundy and Beige, but what kind of name is Burgundy? No, Red was the kind of name that takes you places. Red was the type of name that would see you were having  a bad day and instead of trying to solve your problems, would just take you in his arms and tell you, I don't give a Damn, we are going on an adventure and that adventure is called life! I miss that old car, I swear if it didn't get wrecked and was falling apart I would probably still have it today. It's okay though, now I have my Suzi...she's reliable for the most part and just as adventurous! Suzi, is my 2007 Suzuki Forenza wagon, complete with racks on the top. I once had a car friend, who practically begged me to trade cars with him. At the time, he was driving a brand new Nissan 350Z coupe and he told me the Suzuki wagon was his dream car and he would totally trade me right there and then. I looked at his 3.5L engine and compared it to my 4 cylinder 2.0 and was like Nahh, no thanks, no deal, get to the back of the line! Truth be told, his car was nice, but as for me, yeah I may be sporty and spontaneous and all that good stuff, but at the end of the day I'm also very economical and I wasn't about to be paying how much in gas to be filling up the tank! Aside from that, I pretty much paid my car off in cash and was free and clear and if I took the Nissan, I would of had to pay the remaining balance on it, so no thank you, I like being debt free.

My Suzi gives me the best of both worlds, it's torque gives me the thrill of a sports car, while its electronics gives me luxury. The only downfall is that because everything in it is computerized, it kind of has glitches that need to be upgraded and rebooted every couple of years otherwise it starts acting like an old jalopy! Other than that, I wouldn't trade it in for anything in the world........unless it was a brand new Volvo XC90 or 1967 fastback!! Until next time......



Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Don't ever give up on LOVE

Hello my beloveds!  How are you doing today? As I sit here in my office just scanning through my facebook news feed, I came across a post that one of my friends had made.  It is kind of like a small blog, but in comment form and I thought it was interesting enough to blog about. She was commenting on a blog she read from Jim Daly and if you don't know who Jim Daly is, then click here and you can see for yourself JimDalyBlog.com.  Getting back to my topic though, she titled her comment as "Epic Love in Marriage," and talked about the Titanic.

She mentioned how everyone was so enthralled with the main characters love story that it made it seem like love like that could only exist in movies, but gave some enlightening information about a true love story from that fateful day.  She goes on to write:

"Aboard the Titanic when it sank in the Atlantic Ocean’s frigid waters on April 15, 1912 were Isidor and Ida Straus. As the terror of that ill-fated journey unfolded, the couple knew that after forty years of marriage they were about to spend their last moments together. “Women and children first” was conventional protocol at the time, of course, which meant Ida would have to leave behind her beloved husband. But when the moment came, she refused, saying, “As we have lived, so we will die … together.” Numerous accounts of that night indicate the couple then settled into deck chairs and held hands, waiting for the inevitable."

I'm not sure if you remember the movie, but in all the chaos, there was an elderly couple that accepted they were not going to get off the ship and retreated back to their cabin, where they both died holding each other as the waves came crashing in.  These characters were to represent Isidor and Ida Strauss, although, there was a lot more to it then that.

Isidro and Ida were the owners of Macy's Department Store in New York and they had seven children and as their children were grown, would travel a lot together.  They were actually coming back home to America after vacationing all Winter in the South of France. Being that they were of upper class and their age, they were both offered a seat in one of the lifeboats, but Isidro refused to get on while there were still women, children and men that were in line before him, he told them, "I have lived my life."  After his refusal to get in the boat, his wife with one foot already in, stepped back and said her famous words, "I will not be separated from my husband, As we have lived, so we will die … together.”  It is also documented that she then took off her fur coat she was wearing and gave it to her newly hired English maid whom she made get on the boat.  She then told her, "Take this, you will need it more than I will now," At which point she went to her husbands side and there is where she stayed until the cold, bitter end.

This is the kind of love story that doesn't exist in movies.  Whenever you watch a romantic movie, it always goes like this: They meet, fall in love, something traumatic happens and then they either separate or get married and live happily ever after.  Movies never show you what happens afterwards and how two people can be so in love and devoted to each other. I am sure both Isidor and Ida had their ups and downs and hardships in marriage, but the fact that at the end of it all, they can still love each other enough to stand together on a sinking ship...Well....there's no greater love than that.

I have been blessed enough that I have found my own Isidro and Ida story and if you don't know what I am talking about, then I suggest you start reading my blogs from the beginning. I would like to think that if my husband and I would of be put in this kind of situation in our old age, that we would probably do the same thing.  To be honest, we have been put in similar situations, maybe not as dramatic or epic as being on an actual sinking ship, but we have made our sacrifices and proven over the years that my husband and I are stronger together, then we are separate and that nothing in this world can tear us apart.

So what is my point about all this?  LOVE DOES exist and it is out there for anyone to find. If you can't find it, then maybe you are looking for the wrong kind of love.  Isidro and Ida didn't just love each other, they loved God and showed it through their actions. 
(1 John 4:8-16)  Until Next time Beloved.......




(If you are from Europe and are clicking on any third party links, please be aware of Google+ policies on cookies)








Monday, August 24, 2015

I know I'm a dork, but you know you still love me!

Hello my beloved readers around the world! I've taken a break from my Cinderella job and was on facebook, when I came across this video about the presidential debate that we had recently.  Incase you didn't read my previous blogs...shame on you.....why aren't you helping a sista out and reading them?!! Just kidding, but seriously, in my previous blog, I mentioned that I'm cheap...I mean, "economical," so I don't have cable.  My motto is and always has been, "why pay for it, when you can probably get it for free somewhere else?" So that is exactly what I do. I watch all my television and movies online and I personally like it better, because instead of watching nothing BUT commercials.  You have the option of watching like one or two and then the rest of your show is commercial free.  OR...if you have Netflix, it's even better, because it's less than a cable bill and there aren't any commercials!  BOOM...life hack!! Anyway, where was I? (re-reading what I just wrote)


Oh yes, the presidential debate! Since I don't have regular television, I didn't watch it; also, because I just didn't want to.  But then I came across this gem of a video from Bad lip reading and it made the debate so much more interesting.  Yes, yes, I can really see where each candidate is coming from and actually agree with some of their arguments.  I still am not sure who I am going to vote for, but I think the Neurosurgeon just might have won my heart through this debate, watch and see what I'm talking about:


(Oh yeah, google+ is making me put a disclaimer on here that anything that is from a third party administrator might carry a risk, if you are from Europe, please read googles disclaimer of cookies for more info)...Until Next time......

As easy as Pumpkin Pie

Hallo!Bonjour!¿Cómo está todo a hacer hoy? As you may of heard from my previous blog, I recently had a plight with ants that I just don't want to rehash, so instead let me tell you about the pie that I mentioned. With the Summer coming to an end and corporate America shoving Halloween down our throats now, I woke up this morning and said to myself......UUUGGGHHHHH 5 more minutes!!! But after that, I went outside and the thermometer said it was already 70 degrees and it was only around 7:30 in the morning!! That most likely means that today is either going to be in the mid 80's to low 90's..Of course I'm no meteorologist, I'm just guessing here? But never the less, I went inside and said, hmmmmm what should I do now? OH I know, LET'S BAKE SOMETHING!! Since Halloween is just around the corner (see how I went off topic, but brought it right back around, yeah, you like how I did that right there, don't you) Anyway, I went digging through my cabinets to see what ingredients I had and I decided to make a traditional pumpkin pie. You see when people get stressed out, some eat, some shop, others do....whatever they do...well for me, I bake! So incase you want the recipe, here it is:

3/4
cup sugar
1 1/2
teaspoons pumpkin pie spice (I actually put a tsp of ground clover, ginger and cinnamon, incase you don't have the pumpkin spice handy)
1/2
teaspoon salt
1
can (15 oz) pumpkin (not pumpkin pie mix)
1 1/4
cups evaporated milk or half and half
2
eggs, beaten
pie crust (I used the Nabisco graham pie crust, because well....I'm a lazy baker sometimes, so if I could cut down on the prep time, then I'll do it, with *pies only though)

Directions:

First step: Heat oven to 425°F. In large bowl, mix filling ingredients. Pour into pie crust

Second Step: Bake 15 minutes. Reduce oven temperature to 350°F; bake 40 to 50 minutes longer or until knife inserted near center comes out clean. Cool 2 hours. Serve or refrigerate until serving time.

Third Step: Enjoy!  Don't forget to refrigerate any left overs so those DARN ANTS don't get to it!
  Until Next time Beloved.......

The Ant Rant

Hello my beloved friends around the world! I was going to blog to you guys about how crazy I was that it was 8 in the morning at 75 degrees and instead of turning on the air conditioner, I decided to turn on the oven and bake, but I think I'll save that for another blog.  What I want to talk about right now is of all these DAMN ANTS!!!!!

I came into my office and sat down to blog and what do I find?  ANTS EVERYWHERE!!!  They are on my printer, on my desk, on my papers!! I mean, come on ants, what the heck do you need paper for?  Are you going to take it back to your ant city and use it in your offices?  I don't even have anything on my desk except for all my school work and projects that I'm currently working on, so this just astounds me that they would even be hating on me like this?  So here I am squashing them with my finger, like that bug smashing app and I'm trying to locate their point of origin, but it seems like they are coming out of thin air?  These are like ninja ants, where are they even coming from? Is there some kind of Matrix worm whole that they discovered and they are just transporting themselves from one point to the other?  Uuugghhhh!!  The only thing that I can think they are after is a cup that I left here because I was drinking water, but when I checked it out, it's bone dry. SO WHAT DO YOU WANT FROM ME ANTS?  You no what, better yet..SCREW YOU ANTS...I'm going to go get my ant spray out and gas the whole lot of you right now!!!  What the heck are they after?  This is going to drive me crazy now because I'm such a germaphobe so now I'm going to be spending the rest of the day scrubbing and disinfecting everything, so there goes the rest of MY day.  Thanks a lot darn ants!!! Until next time..

Saturday, August 22, 2015

The Making of Someone Great!

Hello my beloved friends around the world!! How is everyone doing tonight?  As for me, I'm exhausted!  I am so tired! I don't know if it's this day or me or the food I had for lunch?  I don't know but I figured I would just stay home and catch up with all of you tonight.  So what should we talk about?  I am not a polictical person or anything, but since there is so much of it going around lately, SO.....how about them Dodgers? I really don't know anything about the Dodgers to be honest with you because I'm very "economical," so I don't have cable or regular tv...so I just watch everything online and get my news from Facebook headlines.

One story that really caught my attention was about the Polls in North Carolina; Did you all see the news report on it?  What?! You haven't?!  Well my friends, take a gander at this:


Yup..That's right!  There is a new presidential candidate that is running as an independent with the LEGAL NAME of Deez Nuts!  To be honest, I don't know what his campaign is or what he is promising, but based on his name alone, I wouldn't be surprised if he wins this race by a landslide? Honestly, if I had to choose between the monstrosity of Donald Trump, or Deez Nuts....Hands DOWN..I would choose DEEZ NUTS!!!!  Have you all heard what Donald Trump has been smoking...I mean talking these last couple of weeks?  Sometimes, I wonder how he has even gotten this far in the race?...I bet he is sitting at home surprised himself...wondering just how far he can take things?

All jokes aside..with elections quickly approaching, I think we as Americans need to look closely at what we really want to accomplish in the next coming years and stop looking at the preview show and start looking at the real contenders.  What are their views and politics and how do they plan on getting us out of the mess we are in?  I am still not sure who I am going to vote for, or what our American future holds, but one thing that I do know is that if Donald Trump wins, it would be the BIGGEST American foul that this once great nation could make! Not only because he would be taking America backwards instead of forward, but I seriously believe with my whole heart that if he was president...America would most likely be fired from being the world's superpower most likely after or before the first term even ends!  So if there is any weight or power in my words or blogs, lets get this nation back to where we started. Back to where it was the land of the free and home of the brave, back to where people didn't have to live in fear of terrorism or murder on their front steps, but instead focused on their pursuit of happiness, because every man was created equal and the President wasn't in charge, but GOD was!  Give me THAT America people!  Until next time beloved....

Thursday, August 13, 2015

Making Sweet Memories

I was driving in the car recently with my young nephew, who just turned 4 years old this past June and we had the sweetest conversation that I thought I should share.  To set up the conversation, we just got in the car and started driving to our destination when my nephew started singing, "We Wish You a Merry Christmas."

ME: Is that what you are going to sing when Christmas comes around?

My Nephew: Yes and I already know what I want for Christmas too!

ME: What do you want for Christmas? (secretly wanting to know since Christmas is rolling around and I wanted to know what to buy him)

My Nephew: All I want for Christmas is memories.

(I have to admit, I was shocked and touched.  I thought, aww my nephew is so sweet and loving what more can an aunt ask for......)

ME: Awww, all you want is memories that's so nice.

My Nephew: Yeah, I want Alien memories.

ME: Wait, you want what?!

My Nephew: I want Alien memories. (Ok, this conversation got creepy real quick)!

ME: How do you get Alien memories?

My Nephew: Oh, you just ask Santa

ME: OK, that sounds pretty interesting.  You make sure to tell Santa to bring you that then.

My Nephew: I also want socks. (Awww, there he goes again being so humble)...and new shoes and a bike and a scooter! (Oh wait that makes more sense for a 4 year old).

ME: You just got new shoes

My Nephew: Oh Just Kidding...What do you want for Christmas?

ME: All I want for Christmas are loving memories with my family, that is all I want.

My Nephew:  Awwww that's so sweet.  Why don't you ask Santa for a new bike too, like me, so that we can make memories together then?

HAHAHA, my dear sweet nephew, he always manages to put a smile on my face and hopefully, he was able to do the same to you, even if it was only for a brief moment....Until next time beloved!

Entrepreneurship

There is something exhilarating about taking something that was nothing and watching it evolve into something great and expansive in such a short time frame.  As you may or may not have read in my previous blogs, I am always thinking and trying new things when it comes to career choices.  Some people might call me a dreamer, but I like to think of myself as an entrepenuer because just like all great business minded people, the key to a good business plan is knowing when to fold and if after 6 months to a year, you're not making a profit, then it may be a sign to close up shop.

Unfortunately, I lot of my bright ideas haven't worked out so well, but luckily I have a very zealous and ambitious husband who has the same mind frame as I do and we decided that we are stronger together than apart and have become business partners.  One of our businesses which I think people of all ages would enjoy is selling custom collectibles which my husband creates and I market and sell.  As always, we are an awesome team and with a lot of love and nuturing, our business is not only an up and rising star, but is also gaining a lot of momentum world wide, which is VERY exciting.

If you want to see what I'm talking about, you can check out our website at www.marmarstoys.com , we are also on ebay with the seller name mmt15.  We are also on twitter, facebook and pintrest, see you guys there!





Wednesday, August 12, 2015

Lyrics and Ukulele Chords to Lava

Ok my beloved followers, every summer, I try to make it a point to learn something new and this past weekend, my sister showed me this short film by Disney Pixar titled "Lava." Which I fell instantly in love with and said this is my husband and my love story LOL...OK I was thinking of video taping myself so you can see how well I learned it, but I'm still debating, so leave me a comment if you want to see that happen? Otherwise here are the chords, lyrics and just so you can fall madly in love with it like I did, I also attached a version of the video for you to watch.  Ok, enough talking, let's get Ukuleling!!!!

Intro: C G7 F C G7 C

Verse:
C                                  G7  
A long long time ago, there was a volcano.
F                                    C                  G7
Living all alone, in the middle of the sea.
C                                           G7
He sat high above his bay, watching all the couples play,
F                           C                      G7
and wishing that, he had someone too.
C                                             G7                                             F
And from his lava came, this song of hope that he sang out-loud every day,
C                     G7
for years and years.

Chorus:
F                            C
I have a dream, I hope will come true,
            G7                                C
that you're here with me and I’m here with you
F                                             C
I wish that the earth, sea, the sky up above
          F             G7            C
will send me someone to la-va

Verse:
C                                                   G7
Here is to singing all alone and  turning his lava into stone
F                              C                      G7
until he was on the brink of exiting sun.
C                                           G7
But little did he know that living in the sea below
F                                 C                    G7
another volcano was listening to his song.

Verse:
C                                 G7
Every day she heard his tune, her lava grew and grew
F                        C                  G7
because she believed his song was for her.
C                       G7
Now she was so ready to meet him above the sea
F                      C                 G7
as he sang his song of hope for the last time.

Chorus:
F                          C
I have a dream, I hope will come true,
G7                                          C
that you're here with me and I’m here with you
F                                             C
I wish that the earth, sea, the sky up above
     F                    G7         C
will send me someone to la-va

Verse:
C                                          G7
Rising from the sea below stood a lovely volcano
F                                    C                       G7
looking all around but she could not see him.
C                                                        G7
He tried to sing to let her know that she was not alone,
    F                             G7            C
but with no lava his song was so gone.

Verse: 
C                                                     G7
He filled the sea with his tears watching his dreams disappear
F                                              C                 G7
as she remembered what his song meant to her.  

Chorus:
F                            C
I have a dream, I hope will come true,
     G7                                       C
that you're here with me and I’m here with you
F                                              C
I wish that the earth, sea, the sky up above
     F                    G7         C
will send me someone to la-va

Verse:
 C                                           G7
Oh they were so happy to finally meet above the sea
    F                              G7                       C
All together now their lava grew and grew.

C                                                          G7
No longer were they all alone with Aloha as their new home
    F                                                  C                     G7
and when you go and visit them, this is what they sing

Chorus:
F                          C
I have a dream, I hope will come true,
     G7                                            C
that you'll grow old with me and I’ll grow old with you
F                                               C
We thank the earth, sea, and sky we thank too
     F       G7         C

     I      Lava     You       repeat 3X







Tuesday, August 11, 2015

Remnants of the Past

Hello all my wonderful beloved friends in the world! I finally came back on and was reading all my old blogs and can't believe it has been almost a whole year since I've chatted with you!  Shame on me (hits my own hand)  I know I should be talking to you on a daily basis, but what can I say, if you know me in person, you know that I am not very good at keeping in touch heeheehee.

To be honest, it isn't my fault, so many things have happened to me this past year that again, I really don't even know where to begin? Hmmmmmm, where do you guys want me to begin?  Well to start off, I'm still here and alive! Yay! I have been dealing with a lot of health issues, but the funny thing is that after everything, it turns out I just have a vitamin deficiency..go fig...I just needed to go out and get some sun....guess I can't be a hermit anymore (frowny face). So now after seeing a lot of specialist and getting what feels like a million lab test, I am finally on the right track of getting healthy!

As far as the rest of my life, I am on the right track and feel so blessed to be on the path that I currently am on.  For once in my life, the possibilities of my future are endless and I am happy to report that the only stress that I am currently experiencing is in deciding which road to choose? Should I become the Children's Ministry Director at my church?  Should I become the CEO of an up and rising company or should I teach at a Montessori school and work towards opening or running my own school? Decisions, decisions, decisions...what do you guys think?  All I know is that whatever path I am on, it will for sure be working with children...At what capacity.....I guess we will have to wait and see?

I still have moments where I get pretty low still, but lately they are few and between and in my pursuit of happiness I have come to the realization that in life and in order to be happy and I mean TRULY HAPPY, you need all of it.  By IT, I mean the sadness, the fear, the anger, the joy...I know it sounds like I'm naming all the characters of the Inside Out Movie, but I swear it's true! You ever hear the saying...you can't have the sweet without the sour, or you need the ying and the yang? In life, you need to experience the anger, the fear and the sadness in order to know what pure utter joy is!  In my life, I have experienced so much sadness, fear, anger, hurt, pain. But through all of that, I learned how to be happy, brave, courageous and above all else, how to truly and whole heartedly LOVE!

Life is going to throw us so many curve balls, but God doesn't put us in those situations for us to ask Him to change it....God puts us in those situations to change US.  After reading all the blogs I have written over the years, I can honestly say that I have truly seen God work in my life and has changed me in such a way that I didn't even think was possible?

Something out of the blue happened to me today or should I say someone from the past who hurt me happened to me today.  To be honest I was waiting for this day and for all the things that I would say and do to them.  I had some pretty good comebacks and remarks waiting for them too...I was even considering a couple of Judo Chops in the process if I ever saw them in person. But now that all these years have passed us by and I have grown not only spiritually, but also in wisdom, I had nothing but forgiveness, becuase if I didn't meet this person, I would have never of been put on this path that I am on and even though it has been a long ardous one, I wouldn't have it any other way.

I know this is going to be soooo nerdy of me, but I can't help it, I figure this would be a good place to put some awesome qoutes...Until next time beloved:

“The universe is big. It’s vast and complicated and ridiculous. And sometimes, very rarely, impossible things just happen and we call them miracles.”
— The Doctor, Season 5, Episode 12

“When you’re a kid, they tell you it’s all… Grow up, get a job, get married, get a house, have a kid, and that’s it. But the truth is, the world is so much stranger than that. It’s so much darker. And so much madder. And so much better.” 
— Elton Pope, Season 2, Episode 10.

“Some people live more in 20 years than others do in 80. It’s not the time that matters, it’s the person.”
— The Doctor, Season 3, Episode 6

“We’re all stories, in the end. Just make it a good one, eh?”
— The Doctor, Season 5, Episode 13

**yes, they are all Doctor Who qoutes, because Doctor Who always knows exactly what to say! But nothing says it better than GOD:

"For I know the plans I have for your." declares the Lord,"plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future."      Jeremiah 29:11