After being married for so long, it kind of gets hard to be innovative when it comes to romance and dating. After while, some couples fall into this rut, where they do the same routine over and over and it just gets so old! That's why it's important to keep things fun and interesting every once in awhile.
This past weekend my husband and I went on a date. At first, it was the typical weekend date of eating out and watching a movie, but after the movie, we decided to walk around town and I wanted to keep exploring, while my husband just wanted to do what we always do and just go straight home. I started to get down because I am a very adventurous type of person that loves spontaneity and exploring new things, so while he started driving home, I just told him, "WHY CAN'T WE JUST PICK A ROAD AND SEE WHERE IT TAKES US?!" He saw that I really wanted to go on an adventure, so my husband being the supportive man that he is, got off the freeway and told me "Left or Right?" I knew if we turned right, we would just head back home eventually, so I told him "LEFT!" which was towards the mountains and an area I didn't think I been to before? We drove it through three cities we never heard of before. One was called "Sparta" I think and one was Montrose? I never heard of those cities but they were near Hollywood and Burbank and were very interesting cities to visit. We then kept driving up and ended at the foothills of the mountains and when we couldn't drive any higher, we put our car in neutral and coasted all the way back down. To be honest, not only was it fun and exciting to explore new places we never been to before, but it was also a great time to spend with your spouse or significant other because we spent the whole time just talking and enjoying each others company. So there you have it, if you guys are looking for something fun and inexpensive to do this weekend and are feeling a little adventurous, why not grab you sweetheart and pick a road and see where it takes you; you never know, it might just lead you to falling in love.....Until Next time!
Monday, October 5, 2015
Sunday, October 4, 2015
Not so good News for Disneyland lovers
If you live in Southern California, one of the MUST haves if you are a fun loving family or individual is having a Disney Pass! I tried to resist for so long and I was so proud of myself for not being one of those people that live at theme parks. But after years of persistence, my sister finally wore me down and I bought the Premium pass that was around $800 or so, but it came with free parking and some extra perks so I felt like I got my monies worth. I was living the Disney life with my Disney Buddy and family, but then they HAD to ruin it! I guess it makes sense with the new expansion of Star Wars Land and all the new additions they are bringing to the park, but still in todays society where it's either pay to survive or go to Disneyland, sorry Disney but I'd rather be happy at home with a roof over my head and food in my belly!
Apparently, Disney got rid of my beloved Premium Pass and made way for two new options which are the Disney Signature Passport and the Disney Signature Plus Passport. The Disney Signature Passport is basically the same as the Deluxe Pass, but its $250 more, costing $849 and comes with PhotoPass downloads, parking and a higher discount rate. The Disney Signature Plus Passport is basically the same exact deal as the Disney Signature Pass, with the exception of no blackout dates and cost a whopping $1,049. Sadly, being a college student that's trying to figure out life right now, I've decided to spend my money more wisely and will not be renewing or getting a pass anytime soon. But if you enjoy ridiculously high pricing on food, merchandise and entrance fees and pushing through thousands of hot sweaty people to get to long lines that take about 45 minutes to an hour to ride, by all means, check out their page at https://disneyland.disney.go.com/passes ..I on the other hand will be at my most happiest place on earth, which is here with you all...Until next time!
Friday, October 2, 2015
College Life Part 2
Is it just me or does the year always seem to be in fast forward towards the end? NO!! I'm not ready!! Despite that, I am not sure if I'm feeling excited or anxious about this being my last year of college? Either way...FINALLY!!! I feel like I'm in a daze because the classes seem to be way to easy..or is it because I'm so used to the workload and assignments by now that it doesn't even phase me? I don't know, but I just finished my topic outline and presentation powerpoint and now I'm sitting here like...That's it? I'm done, I thought that was going to be harder?! Hmmmmm...maybe it will hit me when I start working on my final paper, I don't know, but all I have to say is on to the next assignment!! I have a genogram and three reflection papers I have to write and at this rate, I think I will be done by the end of this evening..WHHHHAAATTTTT?!!!! I must be on something, because I'm on a roll....Until next time :P
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
